dark mode light mode Search Menu
Search
how to tell if someone unadded you on snapchat featured image

How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat- 6 Best Ways

If your friend’s name has disappeared from your friend list, or if you see a “Pending” status next to their name, chances are your friend has removed you from Snapchat. Additionally, if the snap you sent them returns an error message saying that it couldn’t be sent, this may also indicate that they have unadded you on Snapchat.

However, there could be other reasons why you can’t send someone a snap or why they are no longer on your friends list. Read on to find out

How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat: 6 Ways To Know

You can tell if someone has unfriended you on Snapchat—

  1. If you no longer see their name or username in your list of Snapchat friends, it’s possible that they have removed you.
  2. If you try to send them a snap and you receive an error message saying that the snap couldn’t be sent, it could be because they have removed you or deactivated their account.
  3. If you see a “Pending” status next to their name in your friends list, it means that they have deleted you and you are no longer friends.

If you can’t relate to any of these cases, here are some more ways to help you figure out if someone has unadded you and what you can do about it: 

1. Look at Your List of Friends

One way to tell if someone has unadded you is to look at your list of friends. If the person’s name isn’t there, they may have removed you from their Snapchat account. 

  1. Open Snapchat and tap on the Profile icon at the top left to open your screen.
click on your snapchat avatar
  1. Tap on the Friends tab. 
previewed 15
  1. Tapping on My Friends will open the list of names of your friends. You can scroll to the bottom to check whether the person’s name is on the list. You can also search for the person by typing their name in the search bar below My Friends. If you see the person’s name on this list, they have not unfriended you. 
Snapchat friend list
  1. And, If you don’t see the person’s name on this list or search for their name shows no result, they have unfriended you.
other user unadded you the list displayed no result

2. Check if They Still Appear in Your Stories

If you can’t see the person in your Stories tab, it could be a sign that they have unadded you. However, they may not have posted anything on their story. But if you are searching for someone who posts regularly, then following these simple steps will let you know if they unadded you on Snapchat.   

  1. Open Snapchat and tap on the Friends tab. 
open my friends tab 1
  1. If you can see the person’s name and story, they have not unadded you. And, If you don’t see the person’s name or story, they may have unfriended you. 
check the story tab to see if the person unadded you on snapchat

3. See if the Person’s Name Appears in Your Story Views

If the person’s name does not appear in your story views, they may have unadded you from their Snapchat account.

  1. Open Snapchat and tap on the Profile icon on the home screen.
click on your snapchat avatar
  1. Scroll down to the Add to My Story tab, and post a story. 
tap on add to my story
  1. Again, tap on the Profile icon and tap on My Story, then swipe up on your screen to view your story.
see how many friends viewed your snapchat story
  1. If the person’s name does not appear in your story views, they may have unadded you from their Snapchat account.

However, this method to find out who unadded you on Snapchat may only work in some cases, as it’s not necessary that all your friends have seen your stories and posts.

4. Send them a snap

Another way to suspect whether someone unadded you on Snapchat or not is to send them a snap.

  1. Open the Snapchat app. Then, tap on the message icon at the bottom left of the screen to see your snap chats.
click on chat bubble icon
  1. Scroll through your chats list and find the person you think has removed you. Tap on the person’s name. Send them a snap and see if it’s pending or delivered. If it’s delivered, they’re still your friend.
check your friends snap status on the chat screen
  1. If a grey arrow appears below the person’s name, then they’ve unadded or blocked you.
grey arrow next to name snapchat

5. Check Their Snap Score

If you are unable to see the snap score below a person’s profile, it may be they have removed you from Snapchat. 

1. Open Snapchat and tap on the search icon on the main screen.

tap the search icon
  1. Search the name of the person you want to check the score of and tap on the name.
other user unadded you the list displayed no result
  1. Underneath their name, you will see their snap score. 
you can see the snapchat score below the persons username
  1. If you can not see your friend’s snap score, that means they have deleted you on Snapchat. 

You can not see the snap score of those who are your friends if they have not allowed it in their privacy settings. 

6. Ask Them Directly

If all else fails, you can simply ask the person if they removed you from Snapchat. It might be an uncomfortable conversation to have, but it’s the best way to know for sure.

Although these methods aren’t 100% accurate, they should give you a good idea if they have unadded you from Snapchat.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat?

If someone unadds you on Snapchat, you will not find their account in your friends’ list. Similarly, you will probably not be able to see their stories, and if your account is private, they will also not be able to view your stories.
However, if you are still not sure, you can try sending them a Snap. If it shows ‘Pending.’ this indicates they are no longer Snapchat friends with you. Additionally, you will not be able to see their Snap score. Lastly, if you are still not satisfied, you can try asking them directly if they have unadded you.

Does Snapchat notify you if someone deletes you from their friend list?

No, Snapchat does not notify you if someone deletes you from Snapchat. However, there are a few ways that you can tell if someone has unadded you on Snapchat. We discuss these methods in detail in the article above.

How to differentiate between being unfriended and being blocked on Snapchat?

There is a difference between unfriending and blocking someone on Snapchat. Unfriending someone removes them from your friend list, while blocking someone prevents them from contacting you in any way. If you suspect that someone has unadded you, you can try to contact them using another form of communication to see if they respond. If they don’t, then it’s likely that they have blocked you.

If someone has unfriended you, can you add them again on Snapchat? 

Yes, if someone has unfriended you on Snapchat, you can add them again. However, there is no guarantee that they will add you back. If you want to try to re-add them, open up Snapchat and go to the Add Friends screen. Next, type in their name or username. Tap on the + Add button next to their username to add them to your Snapchat friend list again. If they have not blocked you, their profile should show up in the search results. If it doesn’t show up, then it is likely that they have blocked you.

What happens when someone removes you from Snapchat?

When someone removes you from Snapchat, your name will disappear from their friend list and you will no longer be able to send them snaps or messages. You will also no longer be able to see their stories or interact with them in any way on the app.

If you think someone has deleted you from Snapchat, you can try searching for their username in the “Add Friends” search bar. If you are unable to find them, it is possible that they have either deleted you or deleted their account.

Alternatively, you can try sending them a snap. If the snap says “pending” and never delivers, it is likely that they have blocked you. If you are unable to send them a snap, it is possible that they have either deleted you or deleted their account.

Total
1
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up for our newsletters and we’ll keep you in the loop with everything new going on in the tech world.
Don't worry, we hate spam too!
Total
1
Share